Direction

An American expat living in Senegal with 12+ years of experience in relocation services, international business in Africa, and communication. She speaks French, Wolof, and English. Ms. Ciribassi has always been motivated to facilitate cultural exchange and opportunity in Africa.

  • Danielle Ciribassi
Danielle Ciribassi
Fondateur & PDG

En tant qu'expatriée américaine vivant au Sénégal, la fondatrice et PDG Danielle Ciribassi (Seck) peut se rapporter à un niveau personnel aux difficultés rencontrées par les autres qui viennent ici pour la première fois - parce qu'elle les a elle-même vécues.

Après avoir travaillé au Sénégal dans la microfinance en 2009, notre fondateur et président américain est devenu un défenseur de la facilitation des opportunités commerciales en Afrique. À Washington DC, elle a été la fondatrice de la Chambre de commerce des États-Unis pour l'Afrique et une coach d'intégration pour les immigrants africains francophones à Chicago, dans l'Illinois.  

 

Danielle avait également été  un coach de relocation pour une entreprise de mobilité des talents à St Louis, Missouri, pour  Les entreprises du Fortune 500 déplacent leurs employés dans le monde entier avec leurs familles - elle connaît donc les normes, les normes et les attentes internationales de l'industrie dans le secteur de la relocalisation mondiale ou de la mobilité des talents.

Lorsque Danielle a déménagé au Sénégal en 2017 - sans industrie de relocalisation pour l'aider - elle a vécu les difficultés de s'installer ici de première main. En tant que consultante en affaires pour les entreprises étrangères, elle a également été témoin des difficultés auxquelles les entreprises et leurs employés sont confrontés en venant ici pour faire des affaires.  

Danielle a fondé Niofar Executive Relocation en 2018, l'un des premiers DSP (Destination Service Providers) officiels en Afrique de l'Ouest, en 2018.  Maintenant parlant couramment le français et le wolof, vivant avec son mari et son fils sénégalais à Dakar, elle est bien intégrée et particulièrement bien placée pour offrir un soutien professionnel au déménagement aux clients de Niofar.

​​

Danielle apporte un niveau de professionnalisme, de vision globale et de conformité à un marché local difficile et complexe. Mais elle ne porte pas Niofar seule - loin de là - elle fournit la vision et le leadership, mais cède le mérite à son incroyable équipe de personnel local qui est responsable de l'excellence et du service dévoué qui font la réputation de Niofar.

Leadership

Danielle_edited.jpg

An American expat living in Senegal with 12+ years of experience in relocation services, international business in Africa, and communication. She speaks French, Wolof, and English. Ms. Ciribassi has always been motivated to facilitate cultural exchange and opportunity in Africa.

  • Danielle Ciribassi
Danielle Ciribassi
Founder & CEO

As an American living in Senegal over 14 years, Founder & CEO Danielle Ciribassi (Seck) can relate on a personal level to the struggles faced by others coming here for the first time - because she navigated them herself.

After working in Senegal in microfinance in 2009, our American Founder & President became an advocate for facilitating business opportunity in Africa. In Washington DC, she was the Founder of the US Africa Chamber of Commerce, and an Integration Coach for Francophone African immigrants in Chicago, Illinois. 

 

Danielle had also been a Relocation Coach for a talent mobility company in St Louis, Missouri, for Fortune 500 companies moving their employees around the world with their families - so she is familiar with the international industry standards, normes, and expectations in the Global Relocation or Talent Mobility industry.

When Danielle relocated back to Senegal in 2017 - with no relocation industry to help - she experienced the difficulties in settling-in here first-hand. As a Business Consultant for foreign businesses, she also witnessed the struggles companies and their employees face coming here to do business. 

Danielle founded Niofar Executive Relocation in 2018, one of the first official DSPs (Destination Service Providers) in West Africa, in 2018. Now as a fluent French and Wolof speaker, living with her Senegalese husband and son in Dakar, she is well-integrated and uniquely-positioned to offer professional relocation support to Niofar's clients.

Danielle brings a level of professionalism and global vision and conformity to a difficult and complex local market. But she doesn't carry Niofar alone - far from it - she provides the vision and leadership, but cedes the credit to her incredible team of local staff who are responsible for the excellence and dedicated service that Niofar is known for.